IPL 2021: First match between MI and RCB in Chennai on 9th April; Final at Narendra Modi Stadium, see full schedule

IPL 2021 schedule check full details of matches venues timings final league matches MI RCB CSKThe season will begin on April 9 in Chennai, where the first match between last year’s champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers will be played. (File Pic)


IPL 2021 Schedule, Fixtures, Venue, Start Date, Match Timings: Nearly two years later, the Indian Premier League is returning to the home ground. This event will be played in Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai and Kolkata this year. The season will begin on April 9 in Chennai, where the first match between last year’s champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore will be played. The playoff and final match will be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, the world’s largest cricket stadium. India’s second Pink Ball Test was held last month in the newly built stadium. And now its first IPL will be played in it.

league match schedule

Each team will play in four venues in the league stage of IPL 2021. Out of 56 league matches, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bangalore will have 10 matches while Ahmedabad and Delhi will play 8 each. In this season all the matches will be held in neutral venue. The afternoon game will start at 3:30 pm, while the evening match has been fixed at 7:30 pm.

Having conducted the tournament safely and successfully in the UAE, with all safety protocols in place last year, BCCI is confident that they will be able to conduct the IPL on home soil as well, considering the health and safety of the players and everyone involved is of paramount importance.

The matches of the tournament have been arranged in such a way that each team will only need to travel three times during the league stage, which will reduce traffic and risk. IPL 2021 will be played with closed doors in the beginning and a decision will be taken on the arrival of spectators at a later stage in the tournament.

Sachin Tendulkar will now ‘batting’ for Unacademy; Bought stake in the company, became the brand ambassador

Let us tell you that the IPL auction was held last month. Chris Morris has become the most expensive player in IPL history. He was bought by Rajasthan Royals for 16.25 crores. Glenn Maxwell has been bought by RCB for 14.25 crores, Jhye Richardson has been bought by Punjab Kings for Rs 14 crores. New Zealand player Kyle Jamieson has been bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 15 crore. KKR bought Shakib for 3.2 crores, Delhi bought Steve Smith for 2.2 crores. Shivam Dube was bought by Rajasthan for 4.4 crores and Moeen Ali was bought by Chennai for 7 crores.

Get Business News in Hindi, latest India News in Hindi, and other breaking news on share market, investment scheme and much more on ChandauliKhabar.com. Like us on Facebook, Follow us on for latest financial news and share market updates.

Leave a Comment