IPL 2020 UAE: From today onwards non stop entertainment of cricket, when and where will you be able to watch matches

IPL 2020, IPL 2020 UAE, IPL Timing and Broadcaster, IPL 2020 start from today on 19 September 2020, dream11, title sponsor, IPL winners, players in IPL 2020, Teams in IPL 2020, IPL 2020 franchiseIPL 2020 UAE Start From Today: Today i.e. from September 19, IPL 2020 (IPL 2020) is going to start.


IPL 2020 UAE: Today i.e. from September 19, IPL 2020 is going to start. This Maha Kumbh of cricket will last for 53 days, in which Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings will face each other in the first match today. At present, due to Kovid 19, this time the audience has to wait a long time for the IPL. There were also reports of players being Corona positive as soon as the camp was set up in the United Arab Emirates. At the same time, Suresh Raina’s return to India after leaving this tour in the middle made headlines. At present, in the midst of all this, BCCI has been successful in starting this tournament.

Finals to be held on 10th November

IPL 2020 will start on September 19 between the teams of Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings and its final match will be played on November 10. That is, this time the tournament will be of 53 days. A total of 60 matches will be played in 53 days, including qualifiers and final matches. At present, IPL will be different this time in view of Corona virus. For this, the IPL governing body has also taken some special decisions.

TV Broadcast: Star Sports Network

Timing: 7:30 PM

Stream Online in India: Hotstar

IPL 2020 UAE Venue

This time i.e. IPL 2020 will be held in 3 venues of UAE. These venues will be Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Sheikh Laeed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi and Sharjah Cricket Association in Sharjah.

Dream 11 Official Sponsor

Dream11 is the official sponsor for the Indian Premier League (IPL) in the UAE. Chinese mobile brand Vivo was the previous sponsor of the IPL. But in view of the increasing tension between India and China, the Indian Cricket Board suspended the deal. BCCI got Rs 440 crore from Vivo, while Dream11 will pay 222 crores to the board.

winners so far

2008: Rajasthan Royals
2009: Deccan Chargers
2010: CSK
2011: CSK
2012: KKR
2013: Mumbai Indians
2014: KKR
2015: Mumbai Indians
2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017: Mumbai Indians
2018: CSK
2019: Mumbai Indians

This time 189 players from 8 teams

This time a total of 8 franchise teams are participating in the IPL, whose 189 players will participate in this Mahakumbh.

Mumbai Indians: 24
Chennai Super Kings: 24
Delhi : 22
Punjab : 25
KKR: 23
Rajasthan : 25
Bangalore : 21
Hyderabad : 25

Note: Every franchise is required to keep at least 18 players with them. While their maximum number can be 25. The maximum budget of 85 crores is fixed for these players.

16 Umpires will keep an eye

This time in IPL 2020, there will be a team of 16 umpires. In this cash-rich league, 4 of these 16 umpires will be from the elite panel of ICC. These include the names of Chris Gaffney (New Zealand), Richard Ellingworth (England), Paul Raphael (Australia) and Nitin Menon (India). The other 12 are included in the BCCI’s own panel.

These players left the tournament in the middle

Chris Woakes, Delhi Capitals (auctioned for 1.5 crores)
Harry Gurney, KKR (Auction for 75 lakhs)
Jason Rai, Delhi Capitals (auctioned for 1.5 crores)
Suresh Raina, CSK (Auction for 11 crores)
Kane Richardson, RCB (auctioned for 4 crores)
Lasith Maling, Mumbai Indians (auctioned for 2 crores)
Harbhajan Singh, CSK (Auction for 5.5 cr)

Big decisions of the governing body

All matches will be played in the evening at 7:30 pm local time.
If a player is ill due to corona virus in the middle, then his replacement can be done.
There will be no spectators in the stadium in the initial matches. A limited number of spectators can get entry from the mid of the tournament. However, this will be on the decision of the UAE Government.
All players will have to travel by chartered plane.
Top medical professionals will be arranged.

Get Business News in Hindi, latest India News in Hindi, and other breaking news on share market, investment scheme and much more on ChandauliKhabar.com. Like us on Facebook, Follow us on for latest financial news and share market updates.

Leave a Comment