IPL 2020 Match 1, MI Vs CSK: 2 fans will clash in the opening match; What can be the strategy, who is heavy on whom?

CSK win first match of IPL 2020CSK win first match of IPL 2020


IPL 2020 Match 1: Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings will face each other in the opening match of the tournament today, the 2 most successful teams in IPL history. This will be the fourth time that these teams will play the opening match. In such a situation, today is going to be a very exciting day for cricket fans. Today’s match will be played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. On one hand the most successful captain of IPL will be Rohit Sharma, on the other hand the most successful captain will be Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Looking at the IPL history so far, Mumbai Indians are looking heavy on Chennai. But UAE’s records are with Chennai instead of Mumbai. In such a situation, it will be in the mind of the audience that who is going to be heavy on whom today.

Mumbai heavy in overall record

Till now a total of 30 matches have been played in IPL between both the teams. Mumbai Indians have won 18 times in these 30 matches. While 12 matches have been won by Chennai. These two teams have been face to face in the final 3 times. Mumbai Indians have won 2 of these 3 times. At the same time, despite being face to face in the opening match 3 times, Mumbai has taken a 2-1 lead.

Mumbai Indians has won the IPL tournament 4 times. Whereas Chennai Super Kings has been successful in winning this tournament 3 times.

As far as captaincy is concerned, Rohit Sharma of Mumbai Indians has won 58 percent of the matches over today. He has won 60 matches for Mumbai in 104 matches. Whereas in this case, Dhoni’s winning average has been 62 percent. He has won 99 matches for Chennai in 160 matches.

Mumbai Indians (MI) strategy

Mumbai, the four-time champion team in the IPL, is in complete balance. To strengthen the batting in this season, Mumbai has added Chris Lynn with them, who can also bat at number 1 or 2 with the opening. At the same time, it has been made clear from the team that in this season also Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma and South African legend Quinton de Kock will start the innings. If they perform like last season, then it will be alarm bell for other teams. Last year, the pair of Rohit and de Kock added 565 runs in 15 matches. While Rohit had scored 405 runs, de Kock had scored 529 runs at an impressive average of 35.26.

There are names like Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieran Pollard, Hardik Pandya and Kunal Pandya in the middle order of Mumbai. Rutherford and Saurabh Tiwari are also options.

Talking about bowling, Lasith Malinga will definitely be missed but the team has top bowler Jasprit Bumrah. On the other hand, the trio of James Pattinson, Trent Boult and Nathan Coulter-Nile can make up for Malinga’s shortfall. In spin, the team will have the weight of the team on the shoulders of Rahul Chahar and Kunal.

CSK Strategy

Talking about Chennai, this time Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh are not playing IPL this time due to personal reasons. Compensating for their shortfall will not be easy. Still, Chennai’s team balance is visible. Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis can take over the opening command of the team from Chennai. At the same time, Kedar Jadhav’s position in the middle order may be higher due to Suresh Raina’s absence. Ambati Rayudu can play at number 1 or 2. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo and Ravindra Jadeja will also strengthen the team in the middle order. In fast bowling, the names of Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar seem to be fixed. In bowling, Lungi Ngidi and Jose Hazlewood will also be in one team. Apart from Imran Tahir in spin, Mitchell Santner and Jadeja are important for the team. If we look at the pitches of UAE, then the pitches there are slow and helpful to the spinners and here CSK’s Mumbai seems to be heavy.

Probable Team XI

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (capt), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Nathan Coulter-Nile/Mitchell McClenaghan, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah.

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Piyush Chawla, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir/Lungi Ngidi, Shardul Thakur.

full team

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (capt), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Pattinson, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan , Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (Captain), Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Ravindra Jadeja, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Piyush Chawla, Kedar Jadhav, Karn Sharma, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Sam Curran, Murali Vijay, Jose Hazlewood, Rituraj Gaikwad, N. Jagadeesan, KM. Asif, Monu Kumar, R. Sai Kishore.

Get Business News in Hindi, latest India News in Hindi, and other breaking news on share market, investment scheme and much more on ChandauliKhabar.com. Like us on Facebook, Follow us on for latest financial news and share market updates.

Leave a Comment