IPL 2020 Final: Mumbai Indians won the title, beat Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets

ipl-2020-final-match-today-between-mumbai-indians-and-delhi-capitals-who-will-lift-the-trophy-batting-bowling-strength-weakness-rohit-sharma-shreyas-iyer-shikhar- dhawan-jasprit-bumrahMumbai Indians beat Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets to win IPL 2020 title.

IPL 2020 Final Match Between Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals: Mumbai Indians beat Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets to win IPL 2020 title. Batting first in the final match, Delhi Capitals scored 156 runs for the loss of seven wickets. Mumbai Indians achieved this target in 18.4 overs at the loss of five wickets. Rohit Sharma has scored 68 runs from Mumbai Indians. At the same time, Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer has scored 65 not out.

Today the final match of the Indian Premier League 2020 will be played today. This match is between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals. The match will be held at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Delhi Capitals have won the toss and decided to bat first. On one hand, Mumbai Indians have won the IPL four times under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. And this is his sixth final. On the other hand, under the leadership of Shreyas Iyer, Delhi Capitals is going to play its first IPL final today.

This is the fourth match going to be between the two teams in this tournament. Mumbai Indians have won over Delhi Capitals in all the last three matches. Now it has to be seen whether it continues or the Delhi team avenges their last three losses.

Mumbai Indians (MI): 157 / 5 (18.4)

Delhi Capitals (DC): 156 / 7 (20.0)

journey to the final

Mumbai Indians came out to defend their title this season and they showed the same game as the former champions. They became the first team to reach the playoffs. Point topped the tepals and then came in the final. In some matches, Rohit Sharma was not there, so Kieron Pollard led the team and did not let him deviate from the path.

On the other hand, Delhi Capitals got off to a strong start in the first half of the season. After the decline in form, the team saw defeat in four consecutive matches. But after finishing second in the points table, the team reached the playoffs. The Shreyer Iyer-led Mumbai Indians lost in Qualifier 1 but in the second Qualifier against Sunrisers Hyderabad, they made their way into the file by showing an excellent performance.

Tough competition between bowlers of both the teams

While on the one hand, Jasprit Bumra is in the team of Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals have a great bowler like Kagiso Rabada. Bumrah has taken 27 wickets in this season, while Rabada has 29 wickets in 16 matches. Both bowlers are also eyeing the Purple Cap. The result of the final of the season can depend on the performance of these two today.

There is also Trent Boult to support Bumra in Mumbai Indians and Anrich Nortje in Delhi Capitals. Boult took five wickets in the last two matches. After taking two wickets in two overs in Qualifier 1, he had to leave the match due to injury. At the same time, Nortje has taken 20 wickets in total in the season.

batting power of both the teams

Both the teams have a lot of talent on the batting front. Quinton de Kock, Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav are doing wonders with the bat for Mumbai Indians. At the same time, the bet of Delhi Capitals is on Shikhar Dhawan and Marcus Stoinis.

Where, Rohit Sharma has not scored much before and after the break due to injury, but he can become a threat to the rival team at any time. Iyer had done wonders with the bat in the first half of the IPL, however, he could not play a big innings in the second half of the tournament. From Delhi, both Iyer and Pant can change the match with the bat.

MI also has the strength of Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard. Pandya has scored 278 runs in 12 innings. At the same time, Pollard has scored a total of 259 runs in this season. His strike rate is 190.44. If we look at Delhi Capitals, they have Shimron Hetmyer who scored 42 not out in 22 balls in the second qualifier.

Jio named title sponsor of Women’s T20 Challenge, tournament to be held in Sharjah from November 4-9

Probable Playing XI

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumra

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Marcus Stoinis, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Praveen Dubey/Harshal Pandey

Get Business News in Hindi, latest India News in Hindi, and other breaking news on share market, investment scheme and much more on ChandauliKhabar.com. Like us on Facebook, Follow us on for latest financial news and share market updates.

Leave a Comment