India vs Australia 2nd Test: KL Rahul did not get a chance, Gill and Pant in the team; Here is India’s playing 11

India Vs AustraliaIndia Vs Australia 2nd Test: Team India has been announced for the second Test between India and Australia starting from Boxing Day. (PTI)


India Vs Australia Boxing day Test: The last 11 players of Team India have been announced for the second Test between India and Australia starting from Boxing Day i.e. 26 December. In the second test match also, KL Rahul has not been selected in the team. As the opening batsman, the management has retained Mayank Agarwal in the team. On the other hand, Hanuma Bihari has also managed to save his place. Shubman Gill and Mohammad Siraj will debut in Test cricket through the second test match. At the same time, wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant has once again got a chance.

Ajinkya Rahane will lead the team in the Test match between India and Australia starting from 26 December at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. Let us tell you that Virat Kohli has taken paternity leave and has returned to India after the first Test. In this team captained by Ajinkya Rahane, young Punjab batsman Shubman Gill and Hyderabad fast bowler Mohammad Siraj are going to get a chance to debut. Apart from this, Rishabh Pant and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja have also joined the team.

4 changes after the first test match

Team India lost the first test match badly in Adelaide. In the second innings, the team did not even cross the 50-run mark. After the first Test, captain Virat Kohli has returned home on paternity leave. On the other hand, fast bowler Mohammed Shami has been ruled out of the entire series due to injury. Apart from these 2, opening batsman Prithvi Shaw and wicketkeeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha have also not got a chance. In their place, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant, Mohammad Siraj and Ravindra Jadeja have been selected in the team.

Rahul didn’t get a chance

Let us tell you that before the first Test match, there was speculation of young batsman KL Rahul being selected in 11, but he has not got a chance. Mayank Agarwal has been given preference as the opening batsman. However, Mayan Agarwal also had a poor performance in the first Test.

This is the playing XI of Team India

Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj

Get Business News in Hindi, latest India News in Hindi, and other breaking news on share market, investment scheme and much more on Like us on Facebook, Follow us on for latest financial news and share market updates.

Leave a Comment