India vs Australia 2nd T20: Pandya did wonders again, India beat Australia by 6 wickets

India vs Australia 2nd T20India vs Australia 2nd T20: Every update of T20 match between India and Australia


India Vs Australia: The second match of the T20 series between India and Australia was played at the Sydney Cricket Ground today. India defeated Australia by 6 wickets in this match. With this, India has taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the 3-match series. India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bowl first. The Australian team, who came to bat first, got off to a great start. Australia scored 194 for 5 in 20 overs on the basis of the stormy batting of the opening batsman Wade. Team India, chasing the target of 195 runs, also retaliated. On the basis of the batting of Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli and Hardik Pandya, this target was achieved 2 balls before.

score board

India: 195/4 (19.4/20)

Australia: 194/5 (20/20)

Shikhar, Pandya and Kohli’s power

Today Indian batting was excellent. Where Shikhar Dhawan took full responsibility and hit fifty. At the same time, Virat Kohli also scored 40 runs. In the end, Hardik Pandya scored 42 runs at a strike rate of around 190. Rahul also played an important innings of 30 runs. Sanju Samson got out early. Shreyas Iyer returned unbeaten with Pandya.

Both teams made 3-3 changes

There have been 3 changes in Team India’s playing XI. Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur and Shreyas Iyer have been included in place of Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami and Manish Pandey. There have also been 3 changes in Australia’s playing XI. Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc have been out of the team. Daniel Sams, Marcus Stoinis and Andrew Tye have been included in their place. Matthew Wade is captaining in place of Finch.

Jadeja out of T20 series

Ravindra Jadeja suffered a head injury in the first T20. Because of this he has not been included in the team today. India will miss Jadeja’s aggressive batting down the order, but after this performance, the team’s confidence is high. In the first match, Jadeja scored an unbeaten 44 off 23 balls to take India to a good score.

playing XI

India: KL Rahul (wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, T. Natarajan, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Australia: Darcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Matthew Wade (c & wk), Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Swepson, Adam Zampa, Andrew Tye.

Get Business News in Hindi, latest India News in Hindi, and other breaking news on share market, investment scheme and much more on Like us on Facebook, Follow us on for latest financial news and share market updates.

Leave a Comment