India Vs Aus 2nd ODI: Australia won by 51 runs, Team India lost the series

India Vs Australia 2nd ODI, sydney, India Vs Australia one day series, India Vs Aus 2nd one day updatesImage: BCCI


India Vs Aus 2nd ODI: Australia also won the second match of the ongoing ODI series between India and Australia by 51 runs. With this win, the three-match series has slipped from India’s hands as Australia have taken a 2-0 lead. In today’s match in Sydney, Australia won the toss and batted first and scored 389 runs for the loss of 4 wickets. Chasing the huge score of 390 runs, Team India was reduced to 338 runs.

Australian batsman Steve Smith also scored a century in the second ODI and scored 104 runs. On the other hand, David Warner contributed 83, Aaron Finch 60, Marnus Labuschagne 70 and Glenn Maxwell contributed 63 runs. Captain Virat Kohli scored the highest 89 runs for the Indian team. After that KL Rahul contributed 76 runs. Now the third and last ODI between the two teams will be played in Canberra on Wednesday.

Lost by 66 runs in the first match

Team India was defeated by 66 runs in the first match. In the first ODI, the Australian team scored 374 runs in 50 overs for the loss of six wickets and set India a target of 375 runs. Chasing this huge score, the Indian team could only score 308 runs for 8 wickets in 50 overs. For India, Hardik Pandya scored the highest 90 runs and opener Shikhar Dhawan scored 74 runs. While batting first, Finch scored 114 runs and Smith scored 105 runs for the Australian team.

Playing XI of both the teams

In the second match, injured Marcus Stoinis is not playing from Australia. He has been replaced by Moises Henriques. There is no change in the playing XI of Team India.

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Steve Smith, Marnash Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (wk), Moises Henriques, Pat Cummins, Jos Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini.

Get Business News in Hindi, latest India News in Hindi, and other breaking news on share market, investment scheme and much more on Like us on Facebook, Follow us on for latest financial news and share market updates.

Leave a Comment