Ind vs Aus 3rd ODI: India won the last match by 13 runs, Australia captured the series 2-1

IND vs AUS 3RD ODI INDIA OPTED TO FIRTS BAT AFTER WINNING TOSS IN third and final ODI against AustraliaVirat Kohli played a half-century innings of 63 runs today. (Image- BCCI )


Ind vs Aus 3rd ODI: The Indian cricket team, who went to play three ODIs on Australia tour, has landed to play the third match today. Indian captain Virat Kohli has won the toss for the first time during this series. Australia had won the toss in both the earlier matches. The Indian team won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first, the Indian team scored 302 runs in 50 overs for the loss of five wickets and gave Australia a target of 303 runs. In response, the entire Australian team was bundled out for 289 runs in 49.3 overs and thus India won the final match by 15 runs.

Shikhar Dhawan and Shubham Gill started the Indian innings. After the fall of five wickets for 152 runs, Pandya and Jadeja handled the innings and reached the score of 302 runs. Pandya scored 92 runs in 76 balls and Jadeja scored 66 runs in 50 balls.

  • Shikhar Dhawan was dismissed for 16 runs in the fifth ball of the sixth over.
  • Shubham Gill was dismissed for 33 runs in the fourth ball of the sixteenth over.
  • Iyer was dismissed for 19 runs in the fourth ball of the 22nd over.
  • KL Rahul got out after scoring 5 runs in the third ball of the 25th over.
  • Captain Virat Kohli was dismissed for 63 runs in the last ball of the 31st over.

India had already gone 2-0 down in this series of three ODIs and had lost this series. Today’s match was an honor saving match for India. India lost the first match by 66 runs and in the second match by 51 runs.

Also read- India lost by 66 runs in the first match of the series

Indian team landed with four changes

In the third and last match of the ODI series, the Indian team came with four changes. Mayank Agarwal, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami and Yuzvendra Chahal did not play in today’s match. In their place, Thangrasu Natarajan, Shubham Gill, Shardul Thakur and Kuldeep Yadav played in the match. Out of this, this was Natarajan’s first match in international games today.
Australia also made three changes. The Australian team today replaced David Warner, Pat Cummins and Michael Starc with Cameron Greene, Sean Abbott and Ashton Agar. Out of this, Green got his first chance in international cricket today.

Also read- Australia captured the second match win series


India – Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubham Gill, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and T Natarajan.

Australia- Aaron Finch (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

Get Business News in Hindi, latest India News in Hindi, and other breaking news on share market, investment scheme and much more on Like us on Facebook, Follow us on for latest financial news and share market updates.

Leave a Comment